More Than Numbers

The scale is a tool. One means of measuring progress. For a long time, it was my main tool for gauging how I was moving forward in my weight loss process.

At this point, I do not want to lose more weight, and my friends, family and doctors are all telling me to put on a few pounds. Still, I have anxiety about stepping on the scale and guilt if the number is higher than what I think it should be.

Changing my habits and thought patterns is freakin’ hard!

What is a thought pattern you have changed and how did you go about adjusting it?

Leave a Reply

